Bromley Art Society was founded in 1947, but they don't seem to have had a website as far back as that!

Date
Fri, 3 Feb 2017 Demonstration: Adrian Fowle, Digital Photography for Artists - Part 2

Also our AGM. You need not worry about missing "Part 1"

Fri, 3 Mar 2017 Demonstration: Julie King, Snowy Landscape in WaterColour
Julie's website
Fri, 7 Apr 2017
Change of speaker
Talk: Peter Richards, Ceramics. The Overlooked Medium?

We are grateful to Peter for stepping in to fill a cancellation. Please bring a pot to discuss if you wish.


Peter's website
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 - Thu, 13 Apr 2017 BAS Exhibition: BAS at The Old Bank Gallery
The Old Bank Gallery, Hayes

We are exhibiting in this new gallery. Come and see us!

Thanks To Claire Bateman for fitting us in.


The Old Bank Gallery
020 8226 4599
41 Station Approach Hayes BR2 7EE
Fri, 5 May 2017 Demonstration: Anthony Nield, Kent Scene in Line and Wash
Anthony's Website
Mon, 8 May 2017 - Mon, 19 Jun 2017 BAS Exhibition: BAS Annual Exhibition
Ripley Arts Centre
Fri, 2 Jun 2017 Demonstration: Adrienne Parker, Mixed Media - Interior Scene
Adie's website
Mon, 19 Jun 2017 - Mon, 17 Jul 2017 BAS Exhibition: Past and Future
Ripley Arts Centre

Members' competition to celebrate our 70th Anniversary. The winner will be decided by a vote of members at our meeting on 7th July.

Fri, 7 Jul 2017 Talk: Peter Richards, Drawing and Painting with Foam, who need lines?

A demo and last lick of the Gobstopper


Peter's website
Tue, 22 Aug 2017 - Fri, 1 Sep 2017 Other Exhibition: Ripley Summer Exhibition, Fun Day and Garden Party
Ripley Arts Centre, 24 Sundridge Avenue Bromley BR1 2PX

The exhibition runs throughout this period - but please phone to check accesss arrangements.

The Fun Day and Garden Party Will take place on Saturday 26th August from 12:30 - 17:00.


Fun day details
Fri, 1 Sep 2017 Demonstration: Stephen Cheeseman, Animals in Pencil
Stephen's website
Fri, 6 Oct 2017 Demonstration: Ronnie Ireland, Portrait in Acrylic, from a Photo
Ronnie's website
Thu, 12 Oct 2017 BAS Exhibition: Handing in St Mary's College Road Bromley
St Mary's College Road

2pm-3.30pm

Submission form is available

Fri, 13 Oct 2017 - Sun, 15 Oct 2017 BAS Exhibition: Art Exhibition - St Mary's College Road
St Mary's College Road
Mon, 16 Oct 2017 BAS Exhibition: St Mary's College Road Exhibition take down
St Mary's College Road

10.30-11.30

 

Fri, 3 Nov 2017 Demonstration: Paul Simmons, Seascape in Oils
Paul's website
Thu, 30 Nov 2017
Handing in for Christmas Exhibition
BAS Exhibition: Handing in

5.30pm-7.00pm

St Andrews Burnt Ash Lane, BR15AF

 

 

Fri, 1 Dec 2017 Practical: Christmas Party
Fri, 1 Dec 2017 - Sun, 3 Dec 2017 BAS Exhibition: Members' Exhibition
St Andrew's Church, Burnt Ash Lane
Sat, 2 Dec 2017
Christmas Exhibition

9-10 Handing in

10-6 Exhibition open

Sun, 3 Dec 2017
Christmas Exhibition

Open 11.30-5

Collection of unsold work 5-6

Mon, 4 Dec 2017
Christmas Exhibtion take down

Collection of work from 11.30-12.15