Bromley Art Society was founded in 1947, but they don't seem to have had a website as far back as that!

Date
Fri, 5 Feb 2016 Practical: Allan Davies, Critique of members' works. Also our AGM.

Allan Davies will be hosting a critique of members' works. Please bring one of your works with you to discuss if you wish. The theme will be "light and dark", but if you wish to ignore the theme we shan't grumble too much.

To be followed by our AGM.

Fri, 4 Mar 2016 Demonstration: Adrienne Parker, The Lipstick Ladies - Demo in mixed media with infill acrylic
Adie's website
Fri, 1 Apr 2016 Demonstration: Roger Dellar, Marine, demonstraton in oils
Roger's website
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 - Mon, 23 May 2016 BAS Exhibition: Members' Exhibition
Ripley Arts Centre

Ripley exhibition

Mon, 2 May 2016 - Sat, 14 May 2016 BAS Exhibition: Members' Exhibition
Bromley Central Library

Exhibition at Central Library

Fri, 6 May 2016 Demonstration: Nick Englefield, Coastal demonstration in Acrylic

One time member of West Wickham Art Society. I suppose we shall forgive him.


Notes on and Works by Nick
Wed, 25 May 2016 - Fri, 1 Jul 2016 Other Exhibition: Marjorie Bulos, ‘Polish School’ of poster art
Ripley Arts Centre

You are invited to view an exhibition of Poster Art at Ripley Arts Centre.

Open evening is on Thursday 25th May from 7-9 pm.

Marjorie Bulos would like to hear from others connected to Polish Art!

Fri, 3 Jun 2016 Talk: Graham Taylor, London's Finest Artists

Pre-event talk by Christopher Town, Chairman, Bromley Arts Council at 7.30 pm

Fri, 3 Jun 2016 - Sun, 19 Jun 2016 Other Exhibition: South East Open Studios (SEOS)
Various

Artists opening their studios to the public throughout S E London and Kent. 20th Anniversary. Includes some BAS members and others in Bromley.


The Bromley Area
Fri, 1 Jul 2016 Demonstration: Melanie Cambridge, Adventures in Mixed Media

Pre-event - bring your sketchbooks or similar for informal discussion in the small ante-rrom from 7.30pm. Demonstration from 8pm.


Melanie's website
Fri, 2 Sep 2016 Talk: Jim Patterson, Two Rivers Paper

Talk and demonstration from a paper manufacturer and watercolourist


The Paper Mill
Fri, 7 Oct 2016
Fri, 7 Oct 2016 Demonstration: Adebanji Alade, Urban Landscape in Acrylic
Adebanji's website
Fri, 4 Nov 2016
Fri, 4 Nov 2016 Demonstration: Paul Simmons, A Harbour Cafe. Watercolour
Paul's website
Sat, 19 Nov 2016 - Sat, 26 Nov 2016 BAS Exhibition: Christmas Exhibition
Stanley Halls, 12 South Norwood Hill, London SE25 6AB

11/11/2016 Last date for entry forms to Hugh

18/11/2016 Handing in of works

25/11/2016 Private view

27/11/2016 Collection of works

There will be lots going on around us - music, painting demonstrations and so on.

Fri, 2 Dec 2016 Talk: Anthony Slinn, On a Christmas Theme

To be followed by  Christmas Party Buffet!


Anthony's Website